MY BEST FRIEND IS A LEGEND

in #bestfriend6 years ago (edited)

image
A picture of my best friend at work

Before I proceed, I want to say a very big thank you to 33 Export Lager Beer for this great opportunity of writing about friendship and appreciating special individuals in our lives. This is an amazing and remarkable platform and opportunity.

WHO IS A BEST FRIEND?
Like it is always said, a friend in need is a friend indeed. This is very true. But my definition of who a best friend is cannot be overemphasized. Everyone should have a best friend somewhere no matter how boring and unsocial their lifestyle may be.

Simply put, I will define a best friend as someone who is selfless, priceless, limitless, interested in your progress, rejoices in your success and has so many great attributes which I can say are endless and matchless.

MY BEST FRIEND
The name of my best friend in full is Okenwa Chidozie Reginald. He was born on the 27th of August and hails from Ohaji Egbema in Imo State Nigeria. He is versatile, super talented, industrious and can almost do anything he sets his heart out to achieve. This is why we are alike. Just like the saying "show me your friend and I will show you who you are". It is easy to predict the attributes of an individual when you have seen his friends.

I met my best friend in the year 2006 in Lagos, Nigeria and since then it has been a journey of increase, progress, advancements and tremendous achievements.

Chidozie Okenwa Reginald is an epitome of true friendship and one that the 33 Export Lager Beer brand would love to meet or associate with because he is amazing, understanding, encouraging, accommodating, engaging, learning, exciting, inspiring, promising, forgiving, unrelenting, interesting, and most of all a great blessing to the world and my entire being. In fact he is a real human being.

He is a remarkable comedian, and when I say comedian, I mean a very funny and creative comedian. He goes by the stage name "IZZY-MONEY" as a comedian. He also anchors events as an "MC" which means "Master of Ceremony" for short. There is never a dull moment with this extraordinary amazing best friend of mine. As a real bundle of talent that he is, he is also into Event Planning/Decoration, Stage Design/Set, Interior/Exterior Design, Agriculture, Hospitality Management and a whole lot of others.

UNFORGETTABLE MEMORIES WITH MY BEST FRIEND
Most of the times I have spent in my life has been with Chidozie. We have been through it all. We have been to the pit, the latrine, the waters, the forest, the fire and any other place you can think of in life. I learnt alot of good stuffs from him as regarding Decorations, Staging, Painting, Wallpaper Installation and a whole lot of many others.

We hustled together through out our days in the University of Benin, Edo State, in Nigeria. We were known for painting, decorating, wallpaper installation, entertainment, and a whole lot of other side hustle. We were legitimate hustlers and room mates in school. One lovely thing about this awesome best friend of mine and our friendship over the years is that we have never fought or quarreled. Isn't this amazing for a friendship that has lasted for over 10years?

Another unique thing about our friendship is that we love to take risks together and we are business men. We are the future billionaires and I would advise that you watch out for us. I remember our first farming adventure in 2015. We travelled to Afuze in Owan East Local Government Area of Edo State to invest in rice farming. We worked through thick forests for hours daily, passed through several rivers and we weren't afraid. I also remember our first trip to Chori Sarki Village in Jaba Local Government Area of Kaduna State in Nigeria, for ginger farming. We ignored all the risk involved and travelled to the north and even made friends with the Fulanis, who have been responsible for several killings in the northern part of Nigeria. These memories and adventures are unforgettable just as 33 Export Lager Beer is unforgettable after having a taste of it.

IMG_20170920_111826.jpg
Myself and my best friend taking a selfie in Chori village in one of our farms

IMG_20170921_140628.jpg
Lol! I was trying to disturb Chidozie as he was taking the selfie by doing all it takes to appear funny in the picture

MY CONCLUSION
My best friend is a legend, a friend that I always commend and one I can easily recommend because he has proven to be a true friend, even when we had no money to spend. I hope that our friendship will extend and wax stronger till the end. I love my best friend and it is so obvious, I cannot pretend.

If you read this article till the end, I intend that you give my best friend a round of applause meant for a legend.

THE END

Sort:  

Pls bro follow back and vote my posts
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28