Happy Birthday Bff

in #bestfriend6 years ago

Today is my best friend's birthday and I would like to share with my Steemit fam our story.
IMG-20151109-WA0001.jpg
Mirabel and I attended the same high school. We were not friends, but we had mutual friends (her best friends were my best friends). I didn’t like her; I thought she was wild, that’s because her friends were too. We were in different classes for 5 years and in our last year, our classes were joined.

We were both class leaders of our individual classes. Mirabel was quite and I was loud. She would always get pissed at me and tell me to stop making a noise, but since I didn’t like her, I would ask my seat partner to join me in making more noise 😂.

She sat at my back and didn’t associate much with people, so I thought she was proud and I disliked her the more. I would purposely do things to piss her off.

We started talking when we attended extra classes for exams to admit us to tertiary institutions at a place outside of school. I got to know her a bit and thought “ok... she's probably not that bad”.

I didn't get that admission and my dad forced me to take the class again. All my friends got admitted.

I was sad (and ashamed) that I'd be taking the class again and alone. I decided to go to Mirabel's house from there to see if she’d be attending the class too. She said that her school's admission list was delayed and she doesn’t know if she'd get in, so she agreed to attend with me.

It was weird cos I didn’t really like her but I needed someone to walk and talk with.
I remember it took us weeks to agree that we were friends 😂😂😂. Then one day, while talking to someone, I referred to her as my friend and she said sarcastically, “Who is this one's friend?” lol. The rest is history.
20140422_131516.jpg
Our friendship was effortless. We developed a bond out of no where. She intrigued me with her generosity because I was extremely stingy. She understood me and accepted me for who I am. And she didn’t pretend to be what she’s not.
She would constantly defend me, even to those that she’s close to. She was and is so wise and gave and still gives the best advices. She pushed me to go out and see the world.
I don’t want to bore you with our story.
IMG-20150615-WA0000.jpg
Mimi, I thank God that you are in my life. I don’t know what I would've done without you. You reassured me that’s it’s ok to be me. I appreciate you and I don’t take our bond for granted.
I pray we continue to grow old together. We would carry each other's kids. We would become bitter old grandmas together. We would gossip about our husbands. And even if we don’t see for a long time, we would always have each other in our heart.
I love you Ogini Chimuanya.

Sort:  

It is an interesting read. You try no be small my naija pesin. Make i give you my small vote abeg.

Thank you @izge for your feedback. You try for the upvote too... 🤗

Bestie is beautiful 🤣

Yes, she is. Thanks @biljed

Happy birthday to our bestie

🤣 thank you baby ole

What is yours is mine na including future hubby 😎

Happy birthday to the generous girl who influenced Debby 🏃

Lol thank God for that. You can stop running now 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97