The Colombian flag dancing in the wind & sun

in #bescouted6 years ago

Nothing beats watching a massive flag blowing in the wind, absolutely blowing up the colours and giving you a beautiful view of the Colombian flag. At this time I was at the Castillo San Felipe de Barajas (stay tuned for post soon on this stunning world heritage site) and I could not resist taking about 100 different photos of this flag as it moved and danced with the wind and sun.

It is a massive fortress built by the spanish and then used by the rebels to liberate Colombia from the Spaniards a hundred or so years ago. More on this later today or tomorrow when I have a moment to sit down and properly write a post truly doing this incredible landmark justice - for now though the stunning colours of the vivid Colombian flag


I hope you agree with me on - it is beautifully hypnotic


IMG_2368.jpg
Click image to view full size

Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

As always, I greet the great fasts

Another picture with great lighting. You picked a good one of the 100 or so, the movement is beautiful.

Thanks! I am glad you liked the photo I chose from the 100 or so.

Beautiful flag of our neighboring country, a bit similar to ours
Bandera-de-venezuela-630x378.jpg

quite close - I agree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64