Cartagena city at sunset

in #bescouted6 years ago

I spent quite a few days in a Colombian town called Manizales, which is known for their breathtaking sunsets and it is even considered the City of Sunsets and don't get me wrong the city is stunning and I hope to return there in the near future. However, for sunsets I did see some beautiful ones but nothing like in photos I have seen but that is the beauty of sunsets... You have another opportunity to see on the next day and no two sunsets are the same.

My first day in Cartagena was a busy one and a freaking hot one too! However, early in the evening I decided to walk towards the coast and see what the end of the day would bring, colour wise, and I was far from disappointed! The sunset was glorious and I took a lot of photos and I mean a lot of photos - I think I have 327 photos to look through, which I will do sometime later today, as I wait for it to cool down here.


As the sun disappeared I was about to make my way back through the old section of Cartagena but when I turned I noticed the new town being encapsulated by some breathtaking colours. I was very very happily surprised

It was an awesome way to end my first day in this stunning coastal city, Cartagena


IMG_2653.jpg
Click image to view full size

Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Really amazing colors! I have only ever seen anything like that in Athens, Greece in May while I visited the Acropolis during the last 20 minutes it was open. It didn't seem real at all; more like I was in a fantasy film where the Greek gods were about to appear. In this photo, I would expect to see a Fantasia scene appearing in the lighter colored area of the clouds. Very ethereal! Lovely photograph!

Do you often travel?

As often as I possibly can in between my work contracts and depending on my finances. what about yourself?

By your post, I have also guessed that you are a travel enthusiast and like to go to many places. I would love to learn the interesting things of nature.

Beautiful sunset, the shades of colors are wonderful and the clouds look stunning. Thank you.

My absolute pleasure and it truly was too much of a beautiful moment to not share with the Steemit community. Thank you for the wonderful comment. I greatly appreciate the support

Beautifully captured, colors of a sunset are awesome.

Thank you very much! 😊😊😊

Thanks! I am glad you liked it!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-22T17:17:36
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 751.43/800.00
Total Photos: 99
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Amazing colours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75