📷 Pelicans on the Oldman River

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

This photo was taken at the Oldman River, Indian Battle Park, Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada on July 12th 2009
I used my old Samsung Pro 815 (8MP camera, which is at least 12 years old by now) and I still use today occasionally since it has functions that my newer cameras don't have.
These pelicans are yearly visitors every summer, fishing at the weir below the water treatment plant.

Here are a few more for my Steemit friends:

SH108074-pscew-web1600.jpg

SH108090ps-web1600.jpg

SH108137ps-web1600.jpg


bescouted.gif

Sort:  

I am definitely disappointed with @bescouted - when I checked the site, this is what I find:

Bescouted.JPG
now if anybody could tell me HOW THIS IMAGE DOES NOT MEET THE COMMUNITY STANDARDS I would like to know - or are just photos of scantily dressed women allowed?
You can open any of the images in this blog in a separate window (including the lead image I posted on BeScouted ) and check the quality for yourself.
While I am not using #bescouted on a regular basis, this is certainly a disincentive to post anything there again!

So, you're a photographer too!
I think I am gonna be walking around your blog for a while.
Hope to catch your next drawing soon.
Have a great day.

thanks - well, I dabble in photography, and at times I get lucky.
I did set up a separate website for photos, but have not maintained it much. It needs work because Flash is going to be history, and some embedded slide shows won't work anymore.
I post lots of my photos and art also on my Flickr account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40