🎨 FLY-OVER WITH BOGOMIL'S SHUTTLE

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

FLY-OVER WITH BOGOMIL'S SHUTTLE

bescouted_photo.jpg


A Surreal Landscape from my Dreams
Acrylic glazes on Masonite
Dimensions: 33.5 x 26 in - 84 x 66 cm
Year: 2012

Original artwork in the Collection of Franz Ringswirth, Vienna, Austria
find it on my Flickr Account: FLY-OVER WITH BOGOMIL'S SHUTTLE
(there, you can zoom in to details)


Prints are available here:


DeviantArt
https://artofthemystic.deviantart.com/art/FLY-OVER-WITH-BOGOMIL-S-SHUTTLE-292644128
and on Pixel
https://otto-rapp.pixels.com/featured/fly-over-with-bogomils-shuttle-otto-rapp.html
there is a large selection of merchandise on my Pixels website
example of a large wall print:

on Pixels example of print.JPG

Details

right click images and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

FLY-OVER WITH BOGOMIL'S SHUTTLE-400mm-detail-web1600.jpg

SH100958-1600web.jpg

SH100959-1600web.jpg

SH100961-1600web.jpg

This was inspired by an older painting done in the seventies while I lived in Canada: BOGOMIL'S SHUTTLE - I don't know where this one is, nor any details - it was likely painted on canvas and the probable size would have been 18x24 inches, which I used quite often in those days. The only record of it is a poor scan from an analog photo:

04400026ps300-6inchw-web1600.jpg



visitmywebsite-small200.gif


bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Schöne Kombination von surrealer Landschaft mit einem Papierflieger in Raumschiff-Größe :) Gibt es auch Insassen?

danke - an Insassen habe ich nicht gedacht, eher dass der Papierflieger mein Traum Ego ist.

Really vivid colours * ___ * Love the dreamy feeling from the landscape and the rust colouration * ___ * The contrast between the sky and the rocks is very nice <3

upvotes

Thank you - whenever I finish a painting like that, I feel I reached the limit and always worry if I can keep it up for next time .....

@thermoplastic you are so good and this painting is awesome. I really liked the rocky mountain texture and the foggy misty background. Addition of Paper plane gives a different dimension to the surrealistic dream

I love the textures - they are always different and yet very simple and harmonic.

Excellent work! Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66