Turn of the Tide, Olympic Ntl Park, WA

in #bescouted7 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

During a photo trip to Olympic National Park last year, I decided to scope out Rialto Beach and confirm what I'd heard about one of its trademark sea-stacks having recently collapsed.

During my hike up the beach, I played with a few different foregrounds with my wide angle lens. The dreaded marine layer quashed any hope of dramatic sunset light,
but the sensuality of the water juxtaposed with the almost gothic looking sea-stacks in the background fit perfectly with my idea for a moody black-and-white.

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Good try and the exceptional level photography. No risk no gain 😜

Such a good composition! Fits right in with that dramatic black & white edit!

I love this photo. It's year since I was at Rialto beach and now I'm curious as to whether my photos have more stacks than yours. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33