⭐️ "The Beginning"

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

A glass painting from my temple of the secrets.

So far I have focused on the Tarot cards in the middle row of the structure that holds the 66 individual pieces. This is the second painting from the bottom row which tells the story, of how the Tarot cards were created in ancient Egypt and how they found their way to southern Germany.

This particular piece is about the creation of the living space, the biosphere so to speak by the Egyptian god Shu, separating sky and ground...
leer-40x20.png

Get your manna here

leer-40x20.png
bescouted.gif

Sort:  

I see balance here. The masculine and the feminine. Above so as below. The dark and the light. Solid ground and the openness of space. And The bridge connecting. 🙌🏽 Love

As always, you show such a deep connection and perception. Even though Shu is separating the figures, in the end they form an infinite cycle. Again, I can see you in there as the sky goddess Nut, held by Shu's strong arms, yet "flying free" and anchored safely at the same time..

Wow!!! Now this is very unique and beautiful work! Awesome....

I will probably need to google what the other guys are, and what part do lions playing in all of this. I also have a secret dream already that someday i will be able to see you whole Tarot cards collection in person.

Its been more than 20 years, since I did this, so I'm not sure I remember every detail correctly. Basically its about the creation of the space on earth where people live... Egypt from an ancient Egyptian's view. The lions protect the country to the sides. Shu is sort of the "air" between the sky goddess, Nut, and the earth god, Geb.

I have follow u and vote u pls pls vote me and follow me

What a very cool portrayal! Timely, especially now that we are moving from the Leo moon into Virgo tomorrow.

Interesting how it fits. Thanks a lot for pointing out the connection!

My pleasure, @reinhard-schmid! Seems to me you are in a natural elemental flow. It's a beautiful thing!

Very amazing art

Amazing art!!!

Thank you very much, your art is amazing too!

Looks fantastic, both unique and recognizable, with a secession note. I am a big fan of your art.

Cordial thanks. This piece is a bit different, because it is from the early 90s, when I started that major project.

Amazing work and very successful, I really like this mix of realism and surrealism in your paintings on glass, we go from one space to another with many details of which I like the lightness.

I like to mix :-) Thank you for seeing all that!

I have been so busy these past two weeks I am behind in everyones posts. I love the softness of this one and the darker tone in colour. I, of course, am in love with the inclusion of animals :)

I just saw the post that @juliakponsford is hosting the art talk this saturday and you are to be on it, I'm so excited. I need to 'tune in' for sure.

As always I value your kind compliments very much, thank you!

Oh god yes, I'm always so behind.. to much good content I want to see. Every now and then, I actually need to paint a bit too :-b

I'm very excited to and hope I won't make a too big of an idiot out of me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54