⭐️ "KamelionDame"

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Original painting in graphite pencil, watercolor and acrylics on reverse side of glass.

Added to my BeScouted album, where you can see a larger number of my pictures in one place.

You can see even more of my work on Sola

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

I love it! Inspiring.

Dear Artist @reinhard-schmid ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Cordial thanks for your kind attention. Looks like you have a very interesting blog there!

Sehr schön. And I can't even speak German. I just made the effort to find out the right words so that you can know that I really mean it.

Danke sehr (Thank you :-) ) this way, your compliment sounds even more genuine :-)

Oh, be still my heart a repeat pattern AND a moth/butterfly...Heaven!

Your iguana has some wonderful gams (legs not sure that slang is translatable) IN my head she keeps blowing on that spiral in her mouth and it come outs with a joyous sound and the sky pattern swirls with the movement of it.

Have you seen the new ap that allows artists to upload any video or gif imagery they want to a piece and then if that piece is viewed by anyone with their phone through the ap, it automatically plays the video over the image? I think gallery/studio going is going to be changing even more rapidly. And your creations are going to fare well in such a world.

Again, LOVE your colours (being a colour junky myself ;) )

I originally designed that pattern with an old piece of software: KPT, which I think was part of painter. Can't get it to run anymore...

Haha.. yes, I see those movements to in front of my inner eye. Saw that thingy you mentioned. I like it and I also don't. People will loose their appreciation for the original artwork and I don't even want to think of what they will have to do to the old masters to keep peoples attention...

I'm patient with my paintings, but I don't know if I'll have the patience to design these things for my art, let alone the skills...

Oh heavens I hope they don't do anything to old masters and paintings from those long dead and gone. I just thought it a funny little tool for new pieces being made today and could be used as a layer of new pieces. I'd shudder to think of an old Holbein portrait with fireworks or emojis coming out of it!

I use an old version of painter, of course it's not so old that it doesn't run :)

Crazy cool imagination :)

Thanks a lot! :-)

No thank you this is amazing I especially like the lady legs :)

waaaw, so schön! <3

Fine work, I admire the technique! I didn't know that it's possible to draw on the back of the glass so beautifully !

Oh ja, das war schon immer eins meiner Lieblingswerke von dir. Die Umsetzung der Kameliondame ist einfach zu köstlich!

Very strange indeed. Very beautiful but the chameleon in the high heels sets a really alien overtone to everything. Wonderful composition and contrast I must say. Cheers @reinhard-schmid

Hi @reinhard-schmid, Your post is very very beautiful, thanks for your post.

@roybrown

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12