Sort:  

wow - trying to keep up with your posts ..... I have quite a Schmid collection now in my latest resteems!

Thanks a lot, Otto! I'm just trying to keep up thanking you and everyone else first for all the support! I know I'm way behind on your blog, but I will get around to it shortly... with a little more voting power I hope :-)

I am not soliciting votes - I resteem your stuff because I love it! There are now quite a few more artists from our circles that joined, so I am thinking I should put a post together in the near future to highlight them all (my reach on Steemit is not that great, but sharing on my VA twitter, blogs and social network pages should yield results).

BTW.. did you know, you can post your paintings on Bescouted.com and its connected to steemit?!

I earmarked it once, but had it in the wrong folder - didn't do anything with it yet, since I forgot! Thanks for the reminder!

I am on there now - it is great! Already started flirting with one of the models on there 😜

I know you are not soliciting votes and I act for the same reasons :-)

Would be cool, to have a sort of hangout here.. I don't know too much about all these things and social media. My fav is steemit and I'm spending way to much time here already.. :-/

better than Facebook. A source of frustration for me, as you well know. But I need it for my contacts.

Yeah.. that's it. For our café it works too, so I keep it. Plus, you still keep in touch with more people there, although I hardly post there anymore!

Wow! such inspirational and great detailed content. your post recieved an upvote from ryankofi. If you would like to recieve upvotes from ryankofi on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @ryankofi.
will mention you to @OriginalWorks for more promotion.

Cordial thanks for your appreciation. I like it, when someone upvotes because they like my work, not in exchange for a follow :-)

Great, loving that gold. I was amazed it was done on wood though. Is it carved as well? How did you manage to take such a great photo that it looks like a digital drawing?

I would think it is a professional scan. Not even the best camera under most optimal conditions (as for lighting etc) can produce results like a high-end flatbed scanner.

It really is a photo, Otto. Took me a while to figure it out though. I have a high end scanner too, but the motor (Powermax II, M21NRXC-LDN-NS-00) is broken. Can't find a replacement :-(

I had some of my images taken with a Hasselblad - but then (one of) the same images scanned by Digital Laut in Vienna - and the difference is incomparable! With my own camera, I produced some passable images, and prints of it came out OK, but once you compare to a scan, you can see the difference: indistinguishable from the original, unless you examine it with a loupe (talking about my drawings in particular)!

I believe it. That's why I'd like to get my scitex eversmart fixed. Nobody around here can do it :-(

that sucks - you would think a good electromechanic could handle it. I looked at the specs and can't see why nobody can be found able to fix it: http://www.kollmorgen.com/en-us/products/motors/stepper/powermax-m-and-p-series/_literature/nema_p2_stepper_system_tb/

Found that too... I'll probably will just try to do it myself. If they send me the part.

Just got the quote... $ 885,- refurbished. Plus shipping.. lol

wow - what are the windings made of? gold? and that is just the part! what is the whole scanner worth then? Wow, just looked, they are worth a fortune! Like a HP 44 inch max width costs $ 17.000 !

Its on a small wooden "box" with a gesso ground.

DSC_6707.jpg

Photo of the painting taken with a NIKON D800, manual focus. Its truly amazing, isn't it!

Thank you for the effort placed in answering my curiosity. NOW I can visualize it. I see a lot of effort and expense goes into trying to get that perfect shot. I'm tired just thinking about it!😅

Looks like one of my friends after she's pounded a shot of liquor.

Seriously though, I admire the deft surrealism of your paintings.

Haha... I have a friend like that too! Thanks a lot for stopping by and for your kind comment!

That is awesome, I have started buying cheap airbrushes to run my liquid leaf paints through. I basically have to throw them away after a single use but leafing is an awesome effect at the end of any project. Well done.

I would hate to have to throw away a tool after one job. Is there no way to clean them? For gold leaf I like the traditional approach, with real metal leaf...

I get a pile wholesale for less than .50 each, they don't spray right for more than a few minutes anyway.
I only use the real metal leaf anymore if doing a police, fire or medical emblem during sign work.

Glad to see you back to photography :) And nice shot too :) Got the light very even too :) So you CAN takes stills as well :)

pffft... as if taking a photo of an even surface with a tripod was so hard ;-)

It might be so much, especially if you do not have a developed sense of light. What seems so natural to you might be so difficult for somebody other :)
In fact i had a paid work some time ago, and had to do series of art shots in a gallery, i could not move the pieces, ant they had weird spot light on each of the piece, so i struggled quite a lot until i balanced the light be be nice and even.

Very nice Reinhard...has something very crazy 😜😍👌

Small attempt, compared to your mastery of positive craziness :-)

That is just awesome. It is visually stunning, but the title just fits it so well, reveals the artist's heart a bit. Wish my upvote were worth something, I have to let it recharge, but tip!

Thanks a lot, also for your idea with the tip! Yes, that upvote is a bit of a problem for me too... always wish I could give more!

Schöne Designkunst

Danke sehr. Ich sehe, Du hast eine niedrige Reputation. Du solltest herausbekommen warum und auf jeden Fall versuchen, da was zu machen :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94