⭐️ "Blue Revelation" - A Digital Million Dollar Piece

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

click to view enlarged on BeScouted.com


Just like my colleagues @jungwatercolor and @donnadavisart, I discovered a new passion for digital art. I like to use my traditional paintings as a base for digital work.

Like many of my paintings, the "Revelation" deals with deception and manipulation. It also follows my basic concept, which I call "venusmachine", a balance of a more sensuous female energy and male force, represented by the technical elements.

This digital variant is now first shown in my BeScouted album, where you can see a good number of my works on one (starting) page.


sig-2017-1.png
pfeil-3.png

See the original version on Sola.




bescouted.gif

Sort:  

I love this iteration, the blue gives it such a feeling of cold power. I'm glad I've inspired you to go 'tech', it's really fun and addictive I think. And since you have such an amazing body of work upon which to pull, your variations are endless and also exciting to contemplate.

I so love the quality of light and detail on the paper. I know I can spend far too many hours painting some folds of fabric, but it gets very zen and you are in so close and then you step back and think, "Well, there, it does look a thing doesn't it"

I'm so behind in putting things on bescouted. I better do that today, thanks for reminding me :)

As artists we tend to evolve a little with each new piece we create. Happy to see you've found your creative spirit aligning with these new mediums. You truly are an ambassador to a more traditional discipline that most would have no knowledge of without you first taking your art forward into this new digital venue. A beautiful blend of new and old you can truly call your own (style... no better yet... technique) now. No offense intended by that last sentence as you obviously have a very distinct and easily identifiable style. Can't wait to see where your imagination takes your art next as you continue to evolve and integrate the infinite digital possibilities before you.

Thank you for sharing your BeScouted album. Your art covers some of my most favourite themes; the absurd, the mystical, the sacred, and the unknown...I would be happy to surround myself with your images everyday.

We got infected hahaha :) Love this blue look @reinhard-schmid, it just explodes in front of eyes. Glad you are enjoying play like I do :)

Excellent your painting really .I impress see your art..Really amazing.

Beautiful art. Awesome and great painting. I love it. Thank you so much for sharing. Upvote and Resteem done.

Cool and very uncanny! Just saw that I have neglected Sola :( I can't keep up these days.

Gosh yes, totally know the feeling. Never enough time or voting strength...

No, I actually sometime see (the horror!) that my voting strength is at 100 %. I have had to simplify my life and concentrate on fewer things which I in turn means I have had to plan a bit more than I used to. Social media is one thing I haven't managed to get into a proper system yet. Human communication is a time consuming monster.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

ah ... I love these manipulations. The art of photography combined with the art of painting and a new art! I loved the idea, I loved the colors. I always appreciate your work.
congratulations :)

Thank you for your kind comment. On bescouted I'm listed as "photographer", but that's basically because I take photos of my paintings. In this one I only changed the colors, as I always wanted to see a blue version :-)

this new passion is a good one.
keep it up, dude.
and you have great photos in bescouted.
really worthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48