Portrait of Plebeius Аndronicus - Nature Macro SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry 1

in #bescouted7 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Plebeius andronicus is a butterfly that can only be found in the Balkan mountains mainly in Bulgaria. It was really nice of this one to pose for a portrait.


SettingsValues
CameraNikon D90
LensMicro Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G VR
Apertureƒ/10
Focal Length105mm
ISO200
Shutter1/200 s

This is my first entry for the Nature Macro Steemit Photo Challenge by @jamtaylor.


You can check more of my work on Instagram as well.


logo 2 b p 8.jpg

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Nice! Not bad :)

Thank you! :)

Amazing picture. Thank you for sharing. I love macro pictures because they show us the beauty of nature in close.

Thank you, I'm glad you think so! :)

reallly amazing shot perfect one

Lovely shot. I'm big into my butterfly photography too. I couldn't find this species just now when I did a quick search. Does it have blue wings like most of the family?

As far as I know, it's a species that's similar to Plebeius icarus. As far as I remember the other side of the wings was more grayish rather than blue.

Cool. I love your photography by the way. Some of them look more like paintings! I look forward to seeing more of your work, epecially butterflies!

I'm very glad to hear that! It is something I aim for sometimes actually :)

Very polite butterfly!

Well, it was polite indeed, but only of 20 minutes of gentle chasing around a garden. In the end it decided to pose for me on this dried-up flower, so it was worth it. :)

People think that those of us who post photography do no work. Good pictures of insects and animals are never easy

Absolutely! People often do not appreciate the effort that goes into things they themselves are not involved in. But what can you do. After all most of us do it because we enjoy it first and foremost. :)

Congratulations! I saw that you got an honourable mention for this one

Oh, that's great, I hadn't noticed it, thank you for the heads up! :) That makes me really happy :)

An exquisite, beautifully composed macro shot @naydenova (Following)

Thank you for the kind words! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by naydenova from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83