Helleborus

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Helleborus is a group of wild perennial flowers that is one of the earliest bloomers in Bulgaria as it blooms in very early spring. These plants have been mentioned in both Ancient Greek and Roman literature and have been hailed for their medicinal properties. Despite the fact that you usually see their wild varieties here, they have actually been cultivated from ancient times. There are many legends about them and they are though to appear in big colonies specifically around abandoned monasteries.

This photo was taken with my favorite lens - my modified Helios 44-2 - and the blury bokeh background has been achieved in camera.


SettingsValues
CameraNikon D90
LensHelios 44-2 (modified)
Focal Length58mm
ISO100
Shutter1/400s

You can check more of my work on Instagram as well.


Black 3 .jpg


Sort:  

Nice nice nice!

Amazing picture, colors, bokeh and focus. I only didn't saw apperture number.

Thank you! Yes, since I'm using a vintage manual lens, controlling the aperture happens with an analog ring on the lens itself and my DSLR can't record that data for me. And I can't really remember that, so that's information that's lost when I'm using this manual lenses that offer manual aperture control.

Excellent work with the Bokeh. Like all is madness around it but there is calm and peace in the center...or is it just me? hehe. Either way, nice shot!

Thank you! I love this modified lens because it can be used to create very interesting effect like that! :)

WooooW

Thank you, I'm glad you like it! :)

Welcome and Same to you💚

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 21 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93