At The Heart Of Winter

in #bescouted7 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Besides photography, I have another passion too and it's digital artwork. I created this piece back in the end of 2016.

Sometimes when I want to create a digital artwork like this one, I start off with a photo I've taken, but it only provides a basic template. The editing process turns it into something completely new. For instance, you can see the original photo that I used as template for this particular piece below:

DSC_8717.JPG

You could say there are some minor differences, right? :D


I created this piece using SkyLab, Mextures, Photoshop and some beer.


You can check more of my work on Instagram as well.


Black 3 .jpg

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Wow, I'm really impressed with your skills. Looks really good and realistic. I also like the "noisy" atmosphere in it.

Have you played Dark Souls?

I'm very happy you like it!

No, I haven't played this game. Why? :)

Dark Souls has an amazing and dark atmosphere and feeling. You might like it

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 28 February 2018!

Beautiful!

Thank you :)

Wow, great digit work, could be great cover for some book, it would look super @naydenova.

Thank you, I'm glad you think so! :)

Nice work, and great title to match the image!

This is just a masterpiece. So beauty and tinder. Amazing technique. I like very much.

Thank you so much for the kind words.

You deserved it completely. Every your works is like a dream come true. So magical and inspirational. I am waiting with impatience your next works :) Thank you for sharing yours amazing works :)

Id love to move away from just photography into a more creative field, but don't know where to start.
In this picture is it a collection of photos merged together or is a lot of it from an art package?

All the elements were placed separatelly and came from the software I used that I mentioned in the post. You can start by watching some YouTube tutorials for those apps.

Will do... thanks.
...... and then I'll just need some inspiration and talent...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 27 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by naydenova from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Captivating! Love how you were inspired by that photo to create that! ;)
Found this at @pixresteemer's Daily Spotlights!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64