📷 Portrait / Taxi Driver Hommage / B&W or Color?

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

This is a portrait of poet and actor Dejan Č. shot early in the morning after a pretty rough night as you can see. We were shooting a film and he came pretty hangovered and beaten up. The photo was taken about two years ago, but I came back to it now because I never tried to make it b&w. It was shot with Canon 550D and 24-70mm f2.8 lens.

What do you think? Which one is more dramatic?

IMG_8904-2.jpg

IMG_8904.jpg

Sort:  

Definitely the black and white. :)

Thanks! I think I like the first one better too.
His face is more expressive with more light I guess :)

black and white is more dramatic!
a perfect portrait.
Congratulations, my friend. I liked the framing and the open.

@artizm
Thank you! Really appreciated, love your work btw!

Oh no. Dont try it.hhee

i like the black and white version, strong contrast, well done

Black and white, dramatic high contrast works great with this image.
Colors are too "normal" for this photo ;-)

@almantasmickus
B&W is a unanimously the winner I can see! :)
Thank you!

you're welcome ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15