Keep Them Hanging

in #bescouted6 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

Or don't... Depends on the perspective, on the mood, on the priorities... on all sorts of stuff.

Another shot from the slightly conceptual studio session with Zarry and the cranes. That took me a weekend of folding and only seconds to get entangled. I told that part already.

The moral of the story - sometimes a couple of days of preparation feel like not enough for a couple of hours of shooting. Less work and more thinking would be nice next time.

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-21T12:41:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 234.00/200.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I guess in the end, if you get the desired effect and you love the way your photos come out, then it should feel worth the time it took to prepare..... right?

When it comes to that genre I am ever short of being completely satisfied with the results. But that is not a bad thing. About the preparation - I am happy I do it. I just wish I had thought of other details beforehand. And this is how I learn - my own mistakes usually.

I think that is normal when you are very creative. No matter if the outcome is excellent, you always think of something you might have done differently and wonder if it would have been better if you had. Hard to stop that flow and hard sometimes to know exactly when to stop.

Yup, overdoing it is definitely a thing. I have tons of examples there ;)

Me too ! Too many times a painting seemed to be going in a nice direction..... and then I added "one more thing".....and it was unrecoverably ruined. 🙄 hate when that happens.... and nobody to blame but me !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87