Snowy Edinburgh at Sundown

in #bescouted7 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

Why not start the new year with a snowy scene of Edinburgh shot from the top of Calton Hill before the sunset but after the street lights came on. This is one of my favourite places in the city to take in the view.


Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

You know I always judge art on its "framability" , would this look good in a frame on a wall. This definitely is approved!

Thanks I appreciate that :)

Excellent light!

amazing picture! I love the colors!

Great shot. Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks so much :)

This fantastic post has been chosen to be featured in the latest issue of 'Notes'. Please stop in and see what the rest of the fam is up to :D

Thanks @thealliance :) I just happen to be reading the latest issue of Notes just now :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I like it! Great contrast between the white snowy houses and the warm orange lights...

Thanks :) It does make a huge difference. I had another shot where the lights were not yet on and it looked terrible! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63