Drone's eye view of Gullane Beach

in #bescouted7 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

This is a straight-down shot of the beach in Gullane (east coast scotland). The cool blue of the sea looks so inviting, but make sure you wear the thickest wetsuit you can find. Though it looks lovely here, its still damned cold. Still good for a bbq though!


Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

Wow. What a beautiful shot. I always figured that a Scotland beach would be cold. But never thought that the water would be such a beautiful pale blue color. It looks almost tropical. Thanks for sharing this beautiful part of the world.

Thanks! Yeah I didn't think so either so I was quite surprised with this shot. It turns out many of scotland's beaches are so pristine that they resemble tropical beaches.

The colours are amazing! Love the lime green popping here and there.

Congratulations @fiftysixnorth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome perspective and shot

Thanks :) Was going for something a bit more abstract and arty.. something that would go nice on the wall :)

For sure this is that it would look amazing up on a wall without a doubt

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 25 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Oeh nice picture! Can't wait till my Mavic arrives. What kind of drone are you flying?

Thanks! I fly a Phantom 3 Pro, though I have been coveting the Mavic ever since they introduced it. Can't justify spending the money though when I already have a perfectly good drone :) I'm sure you'll love it, they are a lot of fun to fly!

Well I've been waiting and waiting till I could afford one but with a Phantom Pro 3 well I could imagine you can't justify spending the money hehe :D Was the Phantom your first drone?

yeah its my first drone. Its good to hear I'm not the only one who spent ages saving up for one ;) some people I know go through one every year and I have no idea how they afford it! :)

Definitely not the only one ;) Just got the confirmation that my drone package is finally on its way! :) How much time did you need to practice before flying with some confidence?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46