You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lion's share

in #bescouted6 years ago

Well technically, 'father is watching' as it's a male lion back there, I thought it more fierce. I also thought the piece a sort of play on the 'lion and lamb' story.

Bad foot driving was interesting. It is an automatic, thank goodness, so I used my left for the brake and my bad foot for gas, but there is a sort of raised carpeted bump next my accelerator so I was able to sort of rest my very taped and double socked foot on it. It was not fun, but I had to go check on my rental cottage.

I'd live a double dd day out! Too bad you live on the 'wrong' side of the usa ;) and when I travel I go even further east! Someday, maybe. Or, I could skype with you whilst in London and we could look at things together. Maybe I'd tape my surface to a little robot roomba and you could 'follow' me around the V & A portrait gallery :)

Sort:  

I'm all in for a museum visit, no matter how it's done. What fun we could have making things up and probably doing a bit of laughing as well. And the roomba and a gopro sounds about ideal. "Madame, what is that little round thing following you around the Museaum"? "Oh, that's a virtual Schteinnbot, we're doing an art walk n' talk, entertaining ourselves to no end". Would they let us stay?
Glad you did not take out any fences with sore-foot driving. Good job on that. TTFN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55