Waiting at the hospital

in #bescouted7 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

I got a phone call from my dad, he told me "we've been at the hospital for days, I need to go back to work, I can't take any more time off. Mom needs to go home for at least a day or two, she needs sleep. Can you come here and be with nana and grampa for a bit?"

It wasn't even a question for me. "Of course" I told him "We will head out as soon as we can"

And we did.

We jammed a bunch of stuff in a couple of bags, threw them in the car, and I drove for the next five hours until about 2:00 in the morning.

We spent the next week just waiting in the hospital. Not knowing what to do or say or feel.

I hid behind my camera when I really didn't know what to do. And I got this photo of Sabrina somewhere along the line.

And then the doctor came in one day, and she said cancer, and I was the one that had to call my mom, her daughter, and tell her.

Sort:  

this post is very beautiful . i like it sir . sir you can help me sir please . your groups add me please . i work the groups . i am helpless . please add me . https://steemit./@maksudarrahman

You know, I was really considering flagging you into oblivion for putting a spam comment like this on such a personal post of mine, but I did put it out there into the world so I guess I can't blame you. Instead I gave you a 100% upvote on your latest post. Please don't spam. It's not going to get you anywhere. Don't post unrelated links to your own page on other people's blogs, they don't like it. Just be normal and try to have normal conversations with people. Being friendly and making nice comments will gain you a huge following on steemit. Posting the type of comment you put here will give you a negative rep and a useless account.

We always under appreciate just how lucky we are to be healthy. I know it is a cliche to say but... Love the image, and the way she is lit up by that light. I hope this light of hope will help her to get alright.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

A very moving post. Life is certainly challenging at times, and I wish strength for you and your family. heart.gif

Nice image, sad story :(

that's the hard truth to tell:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73