Venezuelan beauty Moralinda - 4 light setup

in #bescouted7 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

This is from my shoot with Moralinda just after Christmas. She's one of those models that's effortless to shoot with as she just looks incredible in every frame.

This is the studio setup I've use quite a bit lately. 4 lights in total. Two rim lights behind her (one either side). A key light in a diffused beauty dish above and fairly central in front of her (just out of frame). Then a small speedlight in a softbox below the camera frame just to fill in some of the shadows.

Do you guys have a favourite light setup? If so do tell. I love geeky tech details when it comes to this stuff.

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

This is just awesome :)

Cheers dude, was pretty happy with how it turned out.

Managing three lights correctly is hard already, four might be very messy but you have managed just perfect. love the look.

Ah cheers man, well it was mainly a 3 light setup giving most of the look here. The bottom light just filled in a bit of the shadows and added an extra little catch light in here eye. Is it weird that I'd be more comfortable and confident shooting with this kind of setup than natural light? That still intimidates me.

I would not call it weird. We are comfortable where we have most experience in.

Yep very true, I've certainly a lot more experience with strobes than natural light. Although I'm trying to find more of a balance these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82