The Pose - Laura

in #bescouted6 years ago

There's some poses that I've just never been a fan of, arms high in the air is one, and this squatting down thing that a lot of models do. I can't even explain why as I know a lot of people seem to like it. Maybe its the way I frame my shots but it rarely looks right.

However Laura is an exception to this. During the shoot she went to get into this pose and I told her outright I wasn't a fan of that pose and it probably wouldn't look right. She laughed and asked if we could try anyway as it would only take a moment. I figured it was no harm..... and this is the result.

Whatever way she held her body posture, or whatever way she managed to do it differently I dont know.... but what I do know is she absolutely rocked it and looked amazing.

Stuff like that reminds me I should break away from my own "rules" sometimes. Even if something didnt work before that doesn't mean it wont work if trying it on a new shoot with new people 😀

Click to enlarge

11.jpg

Sort:  

Good lightning, good shot, pretty good model. Good work!

Some people just have the natural ability to look amazing no matter what pose they strike. I like the green lighting effect as well. Is that something you do regularly -mix and match lighting colours?

I used to use it a lot but there seems to be a trend of using coloured gels on flashes these days so I use it a lot less. I figure theres no point in shooting something that everyone else is doing.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Yay, thanks guys!

You are right, breaking the rules of the others is fun, but braking our own can be a real experience lol Nice shot, so it was definitely worth it.

Cheers good sir!!

Great shot again! I love how you left the lighting in the back, especially with those two colors... It really immerses the viewer into the shot!
Thanks for sharing!

Thanks, yeah I think it worked in this one. I'd usually frame the lights out of the shot but in this case I think might have added to it.

very nice capture!

Cheers good sir ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44