Nice and Dark with Lucy Logan - Part 2

in #bescouted7 years ago

Here are some more from the shoot with Lucy that you might like. If anyone missed the earlier post, here's part 1...

https://steemit.com/bescouted/@davekavanagh/something-a-bit-darker-with-lucy-logan

To say I was impressed with Lucy is a real understatement. She was so professional with everything from her fantastic attitude, her research on my shooting style and some amazing poses. I've only met a few of her caliber.

For anyone based in the UK, if you get a chance to shoot with her (or if she's touring anywhere close to you) I'd really recommend getting in touch. You won't be disappointed.

06 - Copy.jpg

01.jpg

04.jpg

Sort:  

Gorgeous!

Cheers dude ;)

Love your work. How long have you been shooting for ?

Thanks @alexandermazzei. I've always enjoyed tinkering around with cameras, disposables etc but only really shooting seriously for the last 6 years.

well, ​keep up the great work!!! I​ shoot with a 5d mark iv, was forced to upgrade when I shot the Columbus day parade and it rained. I got soaked and the camera gave me an error, and I paniced cause there was no camera stores open in ny on Columbus day. I ended up finding a best buy and was able to get the 5d mark iv so i can shoot the second job.

Cheers good sir, much appreciated!

Never seen these before, gorgeous model and savage photography.

Cheers dude, she does be over this side of the water from time to time. Well worth shooting with next time shes over.

lovely lighting management, I love this job bro!

Ah cheers, it was all beauty dishes as far as I remember. I've a large 70cm beauty dish I often use for the key light and two 55cm ones for hair and rim lighting.

thanks for that information bro!

Awesome model and excellent photography :) also like the dark clean background :)

Very kind of you. Yeah I figured with Lucy's look it was only right to keep the background dark and moody. You gotta love beauty dishes for stopping light spill :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here