My Niece In Paris

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Its one of the most simple shots I've ever taken but one that makes me the happiest.

This is my niece Hayley in Paris. We took her there for a few days to give her a break and take her mind off things that were happeneing at home. Her father had died a few weeks before this photo was taken, and although they say kids get over these things quicker than adults it was clear this was still having an effect on her.

That trip to Paris was one of the first times I had seen her smile in those few weeks and it really meant a lot to me.

I don't usually share anything too personal or family related on here but I really liked this picture so I thought others might too.

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T07:08:24
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2031.53/3200.00
Total Photos: 245
Total comments: 35
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55