The Dangers of Street Photography

in #bescouted7 years ago (edited)

You have to be extremely careful when taking images of the strangers on the street as you never know what kind of person might not like the idea as much as you do :) There are different ways how to conceal your shot but you learn this after getting whacked a few times :)

bescouted_photo.jpg

But in reality this is just a shot i did on one of the wedding i was a photographer at. And this is the groom! Despite his threatening appearances and him being a really huge guy he is one of the kindest persons i have ever met.

Never judge a person by his appearance:)

Join-Now-loop.gif

David @BeScouted

Sort:  

Hahaha!! He is the groom! That's so funny!! I saw that picture and I thought "Shit! He took a picture of a mafia henchman?!?"

I literally thought that this car was passing by while you were taking pictures and moments later it came to a sudden stop, this guy opened the door and turned to you, giving you that look! And right after that the other door opened as well and a similarly large guy emerged. And I thought... "Ok. How did he came out of it, not only alive, but with the picture, as well?"

The groom, he says! Unbelievable!

Never judge a person by his appearance:)

I second that!

No, this time i got lucky, just was trying to intrigue everybody more. But this is actually a serious issue, so you always have to mind neighborhood, time of day and culture if you are traveling as you could really get in trouble if you took a picture at the wrong time in the wrong place. But that never stops us photographers!

We got chased by a guy that looked like that. I took a photo of his daughter from our van and he literally ran after us. Except for the driver running a red light, he'd have probably caught us too. Still have those pics.

Before sept 2001, people were generally honoured to have their photo taken. It used to be a compliment.

Yes many things have changed after that and since then. While grown up are still more or less happy about it, but the kids are especially sensible matter. I usually avoid taking pictures of children without a clear consent of their parents.

I couldn't have said it any better !! exactly.

Just camouflage your tripod as a gun... that helps too :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 1 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I'm afraid some dude can pull out a real one, what then? :D

You'll have to invest in a 007 tripod ;-)

Never judge a person by his appearance:)

…but always use wifi phone-camera connection to make remote hidden shot :)))

Yes, exactly! As it may be some sweet looking beauty that would make a hole in you with her high heel :)

haha

I once had problems, at night; made a shot, and this bald crazy guy comes out of nowhere... yelling... seemed like his car was in the shot, and I'm guessing the car must be stolen or something. "show me the picture!" he demanded. "can't do it man, this is analog camera". he is blinking...dont get it... :) eventually he went away... one of many street photo situations...

You shook him off sooo good !!! lol Analogue camera lol I think i will have to add to my list too lol

That look would scare the living sh*** out of me!
Cool B&W

Good think i knew the guy. If i didn't i would probably ask what he was looking at lol

you looking at my bride?
[now you have to imagine Bobby de Niro saying it]
:D

I would... imagine... all i can imagine though is this guys face lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54