Issue with images not being visible on Steemit timeline.

in #bescouted6 years ago

Helo, dear community members,

As you might have already noticed there is an issue that older photos uploaded on BeScouted are not displayed on your Steemit blog.

This has happened because Steemit has changed the way photos are handled and our old url structure is conflicting with the new settings.

BeScouted permalink used to be formatted in a way that cloudfront would display the sizing settings from the images stored on AWS but now this url structure results in a brokent image link (think of a link in a link).
We have adjusted the way url is formed and are giving direct access to an image on AWS so now all photos should be displayed correctly, in case they are not, please refresh your BeScouted page.

Older photos are still not showing up, but we have contacted Steemit and are hoping we can come up with the solution.

We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience.

The BeScouted Team

Sort:  

Can I just check what exactly is meant by refreshing our Bescouted page?

I'm probably missing something obvious, but couldnt see any way to refresh and restore the images.

No, mate, you will not see older images on your steemit timeline sadly, until steemit guys fix it on their end...
But for all new images uploaded though BeScouted to appear correctly you just need to refresh BeScouted page in a browser.

Ah ok cool, at least I wasn't missing something obvious. I posted a newer one this evening and it showed up fine, cheers dude 😉

Sorry for the trouble bro :)

No problem at all. I'm sure you could have done without the stress of it too.

Does that mean any images I've uploaded before refreshing the bescouted page will remain affected? I uploaded an image a couple hours ago that still doesn't pull through.

Hope it's fixed soon, my feed is looking very empty on steemit right now 😅

Probably so, mate, at least for a while. We have got a fast response from Steemit that they are looking into it. May be like that for some time still until the guys fix it, but it would fix all the images that have been affected. Sorry for the inconvenience.

No problem, thanks for letting us know so quickly :) hopefully the steemit folks will get on it quickly.

There is a bit of a workaround. What I have been doing is to post to Bescouted if you want your photos on the site, then go to your steemit page directly and re-upload the photo via Steemit's upload box. Seems to be working fine for me. My photos are appearing on my Steemit page and on my Bescouted page doing this.

Thanks mate, I will give that a try later :)

The solution will come soon esteemit and Bescouted should go hand in hand

Indeed! We all should go hand in hand towards decentralized social media!

I noticed recently that Bescouted is in the top ten or so apps connecting to Steemit, great job!

Informative post , thank you . . Keep good work .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @bescouted.com

Surely they will be able to solve all this, they are things that happen, greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79