Sunset in Tikal

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

So war die Sonnenuntergangstour durch die Ausgrabungsstätte Tikal in Guatemala


Ich bekam den ersten Tipp für Tikal in Guatemala bereits vor meiner Reise nach Mexiko. Für mich war die Tour durch Tikal eher ungewöhnlich, da unsere Gruppe häufig durch Dschungel laufen musste.

Die Führung dauerte vier Stunden oder etwas länger. Die einzige Pyramide, an deren Namen ich mich noch erinnern kann, ist die "Pyramide der doppelköpfigen Schlange".


Es gab noch eine weitere Pyramide, die etwas mit Mutterschaft zu tun hatte, aber ich habe ihren Namen schon wieder vergessen.

Jedenfalls hat uns der Führer der Tour erzählt, dass darin eine tote Frau und ihr Kind gefunden wurden.


Dieses Foto hier habe ich ca. 6 Uhr Abend gemacht, genau zu dem Zeitpunkt als die Sonne unterging.

Es waren nur noch sehr wenige Leute auf der Pyramide, da man ein zusätzliches Ticket kaufen musste, das es einem erlaubte, den Sonnenuntergang von der Pyramide aus zu betrachten.

How I experienced the sun set tour in the archeological site of Tikal in
Guatemala


Even before my journey to Mexico began I received the first hint about Tikal in Guatemala. For me, Tikal was a rather unusual tour, since our group had to walk in the jungle a lot.


The guided tour took us about 4 hours or more. The only pyramid's name I can remember so far is the pyramid of the double-headed snake.



There was one more pyramid that had something to do with maternity, but I forgot its name already.


Anyways the tour guide told us, that a women and her child were found in this place.



The photo here I made about 6 o'clock in the evening just when the sun set.

There were very few people left on the pyramid, since you would have to pay an additional ticket, that allowed you to watch the sunset from the top of the pyramid.

Hier bin ich auch // Find me here


{ | | | }

Sort:  

Dankeschön!

There are indeed so many more pyramids to visit...let alone in Mexico. I guess I will never see them all during my lifetime, but what I saw so far was pretty amazing.

Thank you for the gif. It warmed my heart =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59