Back in time

in #bescouted6 years ago (edited)

bescouted_photo.jpg

Yes, there are actually speed limit signs in Germany that state, that you have to stay below 20 km/h :) But this is Former Eastern Germany and probably the signs are there since ages if not centuries ^^ So this is not representative for all of Germany.

This photo is one of the first night photographies I shot in my home town. It was just a lucky shot I guess but it turned out quiet alright.

I like the copper stone of the old town, but to be honest I love all old towns in any city worldwide. It was interesting for me to walk around in a corner I actually visited rarely when I used to live nearby. Now, watching the corner as a kind of tourist is quiet differently but totally amazing.

I saw possibilites everywhere and I came home with many inspirations. A while ago I had no inspirations in life at all. I didn't know what to do with my life, where to invest my energy in. And right now I am full of ideas and I have trouble sorting out which ones I should realize. Well, that is not a real problem actually, just mentioning how much has changed for me so far.

Let's get back to my hometown. I am not sure if I would like to live there. I always tell people I would gladly choose to live in the center area or in one of the older / original areas in the north (where are many single homes). But I would rather not live in the areas that were built with precast concrete slabs for all the workers. I don't see myself as a 'worker bee' and never will.

And furthermore there is a truth in Hundertwassers proclaimed 'Window Right'. He was an architect who claimed, that everyone should have an individual window and therefore an individual view of the world outside.

And if you ask me, this is the truth. Of course we can connect our world views, interact and develop our ideas by cooperating, but we will also always be in some kind of a capsule, having our own private view upon the world. We shouldn't give up on that, I mean our instincts, the truth that lies deeply hidden in us, and may not 'surrender to the view of the masses, the main stream.

But, yes, I also love my hometown. People there may be stuck in their daily routines and aren't as open-minded as I would wish for, but they're also very friendly, very naturally, very down to earth. They are simply not faking anything and are themselves, something I really missed sometimes in people I have met in my 'adopted home' 630 km away.

bescouted.gif

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62