Studio Selfportrait

in #bescouted7 years ago

bescouted_photo.jpg

Even though this is a bit of an older photo (I shot it 2 months ago), I still wanted to share this image with you!

The day before I took this photo, I had gotten my hands on a flash, and this was my first try with it! I'm quite happy with how it turned out.

Lacking a model, I used myself in the photo. Which is also why I did not show the face ;)

I used photoshop to change the colors a bit in the photo to give it a more retro feel. The backdrop is just a regular white one, but the lighting and reflections accidentally gave the photo a blueish overlay. I quite like it though!

Sort:  

like it a lot.

Thank you!

Congratulations @alieke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh, great picture, I really liked it! Do you sell photos for websites like getty images?

Thanks!

I have uploaded some photos on dreamstime, but I don't really sell anything. Mostly because I only upload photos that I don't use for other purposes, which means I don't shoot subjects that are more popular on the stockphoto websites :).

good posting. me too, I used myself for tests

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28