The Crayon Colored Houses of Sighisoara

in #bescouted7 years ago (edited)


bescouted_photo.jpg
Click on image to view larger

The Crayon Colored Houses of Sighisoara

Accessible via direct train routes from Bucharest, Sibiu, Vienna, or Budapest, Sighisoara is a medieval architectural masterpiece.

Have you been to Sighisoara?


CategoryCityscape
ExposureAperture Priority, 1/45 sec, f/13, ISO 100
CameraSony A7II
LensSony 24-240 mm
FilterPolarizing Filter
LocationSighisoara, Romania

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.


GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE - Steem Follower
GET MORE FOLLOWERS - Steem Engine
HOW TO SUCCEED ON YOUR FIRST MONTH IN STEEMIT

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

I have been once in Romania with visits to Sibiu and Brasov. I remember the Transylvanian landscape being very gorgeous and mythical. Unfortunately I did not visit this old capital back then, but I would love to visit Romania and Transylvania again one day to visit the places I haven't been yet.

I was going to skip this place as well, glad I didn't :)

lovely place ♥
makes an impression :)

Very nice place. Love to visit one day.

I'm getting happy just by looking at this photo :)

Lovely pastels. I wonder how the homeowners choose the colors for the houses - or do you think they're chosen by a town committee?

Probably a committee, they have to attract tourists!

Imagine living in a place where your house is a tourist attraction. I wonder what that's like?

rainbow people live there!
I'm eager to know if it was their own initiative, or just a government idea?
and who chooses colors?
we have some colorful houses too but we didnt choose any colors(

Probably required to attract visitors :) Is that St. Petersburg in Russia? I was just there :)

yes. it's Russia!)
were you there?? when?

Dec 20 - Jan 5th :) Got the taste of the Russian New Year Holiday :)

oh great! just recently!
Russian New Year...ooooh)) It's craziness) what are your impressions?)

Yeah pretty crazy! I like it! It's crazy that New Year is more widely celebrated than Christmas (like in the U.S.).

There is a touch of professionalism on the coloured artwork. Kudos to the creator and thanks @adonisabril for sharing

To think it's coming from the 15th century :)

Nice place! It reminds me of landscapes of my town. I hope at some point to be able to go to Sighisoara. Greetings.

wonderful colors and artifacts. looks so sweet. shooting angle successful. I liked the feeling of rhythm on the photo. congratulations. a brilliant frame!

Very pretty picture, I'll have to add this place to my bucket list :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61