Hitting Jeff Berwick and TDV Immigration in the Wallet

in #berwick7 years ago (edited)

I've been trying to expose TDV Immigration and get justice for about 5 months. Here's my story:

https://steemit.com/jeff/@rich-meister/jeff-berwick-and-tdv-immigration-passport-scam-my-story

Shortly after starting my first TDV Immigration thread on Liberty.me, I started SEO’ing other articles exposing TDV Immigration. I don’t recall how many negative articles were on page one for TDV Immigration on Google but there were a lot fewer than today. As of today, 8 out of the 10 results for TDV Immigration are negative. My original Liberty.me thread is #3:

tdvimmigration-google.png

I also found articles exposing Jeff Berwick and SEO'd them, too. When I started, searches for "Jeff Berwick" yielded a clean first page. Not so today. Four of the ten results are now negative.

jeffberwick-google.png

If you have any questions, leave a comment.

P.S. I'll be SEO'ing this article, too.

Sort:  

I am with you on this one. One can smell the TDV sleazy bullshitology from a mile away. He doesn't have an ounce of decency in his posts so I doubt that he is any better in his personal relationships.

The sad part is that his audience compromised mainly from Tinfoiled Muricans and rather hard to reason with.

Thanks for your support, Kyriacos. What's really unfortunate is that he's a "big shot" in the anarchist/libertarian movement. When his house of cards falls down, it will do a lot of harm to the movement.

It's been an uphill battle trying to convince others that Berwick is nothing more than a scamster. When his business ventures go south and millions of dollars are lost, someone else is always to blame. I contacted about a dozen speakers at his recent Anarchopulco event and most didn't care about the allegations I laid forth. They just want to ride the gravy train. It's pathetic and disgusting.

Berwick can perpetuate his schemes because most people simply give up after getting ripped off. Unfortunately for Berwick, I'm not the type of person that goes away easily. I'm ready to stick this out for at least 3+ years.

I stopped calling myself an-cap libertarian when I realized the charade this clown was leading.

I would advice anyone to stay away from the bleached sensationalist boy

Good advice, Kyriacos. I wonder how long before Berwick calls you a CIA plant.

He gives way too much credit to himself and dies for attention. He is an expert in selling a hype..especially for his brand.

kyriacos ellinas? are you greek? interesting story!

Keep trying to extort me Rich. You, Ken Johnson (who defrauded me and dozens of others for $10m+ at Galts Gulch Chile and is now on the run from the law in Chile and being searched for by INTERPOL) and the CIA guy who lied about his contract... nice company.

Extortion? And you have no proof or explanation for that? Then trying to slander his character because of the people he hangs with?

I'm curious of the feedback I offered you in the past, I doubt I was anything but critical, the reason being that you do tend to play of fear and resort to emotionally charged points, and this comment you made is another example of that.

You're a scammer and the proof keeps mounting, and I'll share this and the previous article since you offered nothing but bullshit to refute the information thus far.

Again Rich, report his account to YouTube and Google, post your story and documents anywhere he is known, regardless of the dumb uncritical who consider themselves anarchist but seem like they believe in the golden rule only so much and dawn the moniker of ancap because it's cool, and keep the light on this scammer. Any anarchist worth their salt would be considerate of people who are cautioning them of liars, scammers and all around frauds and hypocrites, and wouldn't brush such cautionary advice without even cursory consideration.

You have some really good points, Baah. You'd think most anarchists would be able to think for themselves but most appear to be lemmings. Just look at all the comments Berwick gets on his posts. They're a bunch of betas sucking up to their "alpha."

For the record, I have never been in the company of Ken Johnson. I have never even communicated with him aside from asking him to stop posting Galt's Gulch stuff in my Liberty.me thread. I spoke to Kevin Schmidt (the alleged CIA guy) on the telephone after seeing his video but that was all. BTW, if he was in the CIA I doubt he'd have to use TDV Immigration to get a passport. How laughable.

Asking for a refund is not extortion, Jeff. I paid for your Paraguay passport program. You or one of your associates canceled my Paypal payment plan before I even had a chance to take the citizenship test. Then you stopped responding and wouldn't setup an alternative payment plan. Then crooked Chris Martin claims that I broke the contract due to non-payment.

BTW, what's your proof that Kevin Schmidt is in the CIA?

Oh come on, Rich, it's time to come clean. All of us who are critical of Jeff Berwick are in the CIA. And I'm blowing the whistle on this deep-state conspiracy to silence the only man in Mexico who will tell the truth about testosterone shots and coffee colonics!! /s

I trusted Jeff once too and even followed his advice to move to Chile for GGC. After figuring out the scam, I guess I joined the CIA too. lol

Hi Jeff, a friend of mine just got diagnose with cancer and you mentioned on the live youtube channel yesterday about this couple that had moved into your area that had ran from the law because of their cancer treatment ingredients. Could you pease help me out to connect them? My email is
[email protected] Thank you in advance.

Hey Pete, sorry to hear about your friend. Unfortunately, this isn't Jeff's blog. Try posting on his blog.

The only redeeming quality of @dollarvigilante is the pretty sound investment choices they provide through their newsletter. From options, metals, and all currencies. They have all been pretty consistent winners for me.

Other than that, Jeff is petty and immature. He continues to make childish puns and jokes when ever he tries to have an "intelligent" talk about geo-politics and economics. i.e., Hillary Clinton--Killory, Pentagon--Pentagram, Barack Obama--Obomber, Education--12 years of government indoctrination camps (or some derivation thereof), etc...

He says that stuff all the time with a stupid chuckle as if he thinks he's clever and funny, when he's merely lowering any amount of credibility he might have as source of valuable information. How can anyone take him seriously? He diverges from facts and into name-calling, ultimately regurgitating the same stuff over and over again. You know who does that? The main stream media.

Congratulations @rich-meister! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Jeff is a well meaning Guy, however he sometimes makes a Bad Call.
Check out Swiss Metals, Cassccedero Mining and his effort in South America. I think it is something like Gols Gultch.
However he has made some Brilliant Recommendations in the Crypto World
Going back to 2011 with Bitcoin and Lately Etherium and more.
I listen to what he has to say, but then put my Brain in Gear and Filter out the Noise.
Use your Brain, as you should, with everything on the Web.
Caveat Emptor.
Gazza.

If Berwick were a well-meaning guy, I don't think he'd just disappear with client money before delivering the final product like he did in my case. Mind you he and his staff stopped responding to my emails at that point.

A well-meaning person would communicate any problems and not just abscond with the cash. I used to have some respect for him but at this point it's all lost. He won't own up to any of his failures. It's always someone else who is at fault (one of his crooked partners, the CIA, etc), even when he has the cash in hand. There are better anarchists/libertarians out there to follow. Berwick is not one of them.

The last time I spoke to him in person, he had already been kicked out of GGC and knew about the problems with it but he remained silent about it and instead encouraged me to proceed to move down there and get involved. Well meaning my ass. He's a reckless coward with a whole lot of damage in his wake of irresponsibility. He's just extremely fortunate that all the people he damaged were so meek. People have been whacked over much much less.

I am troubled by this news and feel both sympathetic and empathetic for your situation. Jeff is someone who got me excited about crypto early on. He has great talking points and advice.

Unfortunately, it looks like he was involved in a capitalistic business scheme to take advantage of individuals who were seeking freedom, the very thing he used to capture my enthusiasm in the first place. The idea of being owned by an entity that tells you your free.

Most of the time it is best to just own up make it right and move on. The problem may be that through experience, he has used this tactic before and not gotten any trouble or pushback. If something has worked in the past you are going to continue that cycle. Natural human reaction; wash, rinse, repeat.

This case seems to be related to much of what we hear in the tabloids about celebrities we once looked up to. I won't mention anyone specifically because at this point I think everyone can relate to one of them.

We need to understand that they are seen in a different light. People adore them. They can do no wrong. They are held above others. They start to think of themselves as superior and start to get away with actions most individuals would be called out for.

Not every person has the ability to take all this responsibility and power and continue to live by the moral compass they once possessed.

Unfortunately, from what I have read @rich-meister about your story and your patience and understanding in regards to this situation (which is probably reflected with everything you do in life) you can probably understand why someone would do what he did.

That absolutely does not make it right and that absolutely does not solve your situation. Continue to have your positive attitude. I hope you are able to obtain your passport, no one should not be allowed to go where they want. Good things will come for you. You have support and I wish you the best. I will follow you and want to know what you are doing simply because I really appreciate how you have kept your composure and handled such a difficult situation. It will no doubt make you a stronger individual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42