You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will not flag a person... I will use words... @berniesanders brings on the ad hominems and profanity

I have been thinking lately that this problem will solve itself once we have more diversity in regards to STEEM power. At the moment, the only way to receive a payout really is by a whale vote, which makes a whale flag a very powerful thing. When there are enough dolphins on the site that a whale flag doesn't effect the payout quite as much, then we will see a lot less anger and hatred towards those who have made use of their flags.

The only worry is, whether we will have a community long enough to see a more diverse distribution of STEEM power. Even I have been thinking very recently of taking a break from posting. I would still work just as much, and produce just as much content, but save that content for a time when two days work earns me more than 50 cents.

I know many others are thinking the same, so Steemit probably won't last much longer unless some of the issues are resolved rather quickly. But, I feel that almost every problem stems from an unbalanced distribution.

Sort:  

I'm pretty happy to see one of your well written posts (the one I resteemed) doing well. You also bridged the divide getting both Bernie and Dan. Well done, well deserved. I think you should stick around... you are often an island of reason and good observations in the storm.

Thank you. I am very happy to see I finally made a trending post also.

I think in regards to bridging the divide however, I believe, though I could be wrong, that the berniesander's upvote came as a result of the steem guild curation initiative, because I noticed that curie also upvoted my post.

Could be. I guess I look at it with optimism. That silver lining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35