You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bernie Sanders Is Head Over Cloven Hooves For AllSeeing Ewe!

in #berniesanders6 years ago

Hahah!!! This is absolutely brilliant! Bernie is such a bitter sweet topic for me. He managed to motivate half the country to get off their asses in 2016. For that, I'll always have a space in my heart for the man. But the rhetoric he's followed recently has me smashing my head against a brick wall. @g0nr0gue and I were avid supporters during the presidential election cycle, and now both of us are unsure whether we'd vote for him again. I guess we'll see what kind of things he's talking about when the time comes, and if he does indeed run again.

Thanks for this little bit of awesomeness this morning, and for the opportunity to rant. :P

Cheers, friend <3

Sort:  

I was a supporter as well but I think the reason he is doing what he is is because he got so much attention during the 2016 cycle that now the real powers that control the country gave him an ultimatum; toe the line like we want or consequences will arise. He is probably allowed some leeway as we can see but gone are the days of Bernie in the 90's and early 2000's. There hasn't been a true challenge like him to the establishment in so long, if perhaps ever, so they were certainly sweating and did not like that at all.

I appreciate this sentiment. That was what I thought was going on too originally and still haven’t completely ruled it out. I mean the absolute shift from “don’t vote for Hillary” to “you must vote for her” during the convention was jaw-droppingly unusual for starters.

Were you at the convention in Philly?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wasn't, no. I campaigned hard for him though in 2015/2016. Not in an official capacity but whenever I got the opportunity talking to people I did.

Yes the polar change was one of the things that piqued my suspicions and it has grown since then for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65