You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Girls DRUGGED against WILL - save us BERNIE SANDERS

I think the DSM-5 is not based on science. I don't like labels bi-polar and aspie. My son was diagnosed twice as GIFTED until he got to 3rd grade and a new school that fave him 'autism' . I was not "bipolar " until I asked for a divorce..... still insist I am NOT bi-polar, I am MAD.

Sort:  

I am aspie. But I am not solely an aspie. I am an entire person with traits pertaining to the autistic spectrum, but those traits don't define my identity - which is my whole point in saying you shouldn't present yourself as "a mother". It is a part of us. A major one. But it does not and it should not represent the whole.

If you ask me, you are bipolar. Under my perspective, that is not demeaning to your individual self. The label does not limit you in any way. Just like being an "athlete" will say nothing about a person outside the realm of athletics and common athletes' habits.

Medics say people "in the spectrum" can overcome some, if not all, of their natural impairments. There is no greater proof than this to how a person isn't just what they have been labeled.

So... Just like it's okay if you're caring, mad, a mother, a woman... It's also okay that you're bipolar. What wouldn't be okay? It would not be okay if you were sexist, racist, corrupt... Positive and negative labels. "Being labeled" in itself is not bad, so don't worry about it!

Afterall, when it comes to you being mad, being bipolar usually changes nothing about how valid or invalid your reasons are. Anyone who disagrees with that, simply never even bothered trying to understand.

It's not about people giving you a problem. It is about people being a problem. Never understimate how shitty a person can be. Nor how many of those sorround you!

I think the DSM-5 is not based on science

Did you know they are going to use a new disease in the next DSM edition? They dubbed it "gamer's syndrome". So anyone who plays a lot will be induced into meds.

school that fave him 'autism'

No such power should ever be bestowed to schools. It only serves to ruin children's lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66