Steemit Has Set My Creativity Free!

in #bernieblackfriday6 years ago (edited)

Before Steemit I was Just A Hobby Artist

I would post my paintings on Wordpress, I networked with other hobby artists and we would vote and comment on each other's work. I had not a thought of selling my paintings or being paid for my work. I just loved to paint and create beautiful works of art for the pleasure of creating.

When I joined Steemit, I was ignored until my reputation moved above 40 and I was making a few rewards here and there. But the promise of big rewards and the trending page kept me going. Then the curation guild Curie found me and I started making big time rewards. I finally felt as if I was a good enough artist to sell my work! Soon I was raking in 300 Steemit tokens a week. I worked my fingers to the bone creating one painting after another, it really didn't matter what kind of painting I did and the rewards kept coming. My reputation climbed above 60 and suddenly there was no more Curie and I felt abandoned. No one liked me anymore.....

However, now I have a big fat account and I am a dolphin, I can swim freely through the Steemit Ocean and invest my hard won rewards! I can buy or sell votes, delegate or lease my SP, sell some of my rewards on the crypto-markets and buy other cryptocurrencies. So even though I felt abandoned, I now see I have been set free!

Images from Pixabay

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

feel free and get freedom is biggest acheivement through steemit!

You're wrong. Because I read a lot of your posts
And I think there's so much that loves you and loves your posts.
We're lucky to have you here..... my english not good heheheh i hope you understand me

@yagoub, this is a satirical post, I am teasing, I love you all as well. Please laugh with me as we take a little Steemit amusement park ride.

Highly rEsteemed! I came for the Free Creativity too.
Never was any good with too much structure if ya dig?
SteemON Sis-Star ; )

Imgur

Thank you my dear brother from another mother <3

Yes, the bars I saw that locked me in was just my imagination!

This great dog is a friend.

@jasonmunapasee, dogs are a girls best friend!

That's a friend, what else can a male dog make a good friend, to keep watch.
friends do not forget visit to my post.

weird how your steemit experience has been the oppsite of mine.

Are you my favorite Skeptic that kept getting burned by BernieSanders?

You are my favorite skeptic, I just checked out your blockchain...look you are running in the positives....I was afraid to talk to you after a while because I kept seeing your rep being tossed in the compost pile. I felt so bad for you!

I just stuck my nose in my paints and ignored the abuse. I did try speaking out a couple times and ended up getting flagged after making too much on one post. So I hid in my paint palette, I just notice I had dark brown paint all over my nose for many moons....So nice to see you and I admire your grit <3

:D
its been about 3 weeks i have been left alone. expecting to get hit again an a week or less. lol
It got bad for a while there, it is nice to be able to talk to people again.
:D
sometimes burring your face in the paint is the best thing to do.

hope you had a great turkey day and stuff. i just finished more left overs and am thinking of a nap. damn triptifan.
lol

Awwww, I wish I could give you a hug and bring out the tea and cookies, we could chat about the good'old days. I will keep an eye out for you and bring some tea and cookies if you get flagged into oblivion again....(hugs)

LOL
just dont get yourself flagged.
:D
Im so stuffed with leftovers i couldnt take a sip or bite of tea and cookies. also you cant bring both, if you bring the tea ill supply the cookiers.

It's a deal and I am trying to stay out of trouble! I don't have a big enough account to change anything anyway. But I can be your friend...

@reddust, some of us are very glad that you found a place to settle and share your art work.

Here's to being set free!

I have had fun here on Steemit and learned a lot about cryptocurrencies, earned around 15,000.00 USD. I had no idea I would be able to earn anything from my interests. I also have been introduced how to build economies and how currencies work. I love it here....

Free spirit and money talking :)

Oh yeah baby!

The phenomenon you are talking about I can relate too. In the beginning you sometimes get more support and then all of a sudden you have to learn to fly on your own.. I mean swim on your own hehe Tough love however sometimes is the best kind :)

this is a smart dog, my friend newcomer in steemit, please support for my posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43