You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're nice can I have your number

in #bernard5 years ago

myeah. I am seeing a sharp decline too. I am guessing stake has moved its interests again as sometimes happens. I think when it comes to blogging, Steem will not be the place but perhaps an SMT will be. I keep plodding along and despite me thinking some of my posts have been pretty good, 2 Steem is better than no Steem so I can't complain. At this rate, I am going to have to buy into Orca-hood though. :)

Sort:  

I keep hoping someone will find a way to create a blogging dApp and restore the balance. Like @abh12345 mentions, nobosy cares about the blogging aspect anymore. Persônally, I'm not a very talented blogger - I do have my good moments, but they are rather rare. Still, I think it's a bit frustrating to see how a post that was created in 5 or 10 minutes does better than posts that take up time. I mean, if I get jp a good post, it takes me at least a couple of hours before I can publish it. Researching, writing, finding the images, getting the layout right,... I feel it is starting to get to me, and the motivation to spend 5 or 6 hours on a post is often hard to find. As a result, the quality of my posts these last couple of weeksis defi itely not up to the standards I set for myself.

At least the blockchain is evolving, and I guess I should be happy for that. But I'm impatiently waiting for someone to come up with an idea that will reinstate the value of content, and create a place where I won't have a feed filled with 'click-1-button-posts', and won't have to go through loads of things I simply have no interest in...

2 steem is certainly better than 0 steem at all.

Blogging, is fading fast though. I'm not grumpy about it, stake held in a POS network is fine.

See you en la Luna amigo.

I will keep grinding for my two Steem because, I am slutty like that :D

Slag 😍🌈🍑❤️

I will keep grinding for my two Steem because, I am slutty like that :D

Yeah, @tarazkp knows!! };)

Two Steem was a hefty payday while being a noob.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62