1 + 1/2 Day in Berlin: what to do?

in #berlin6 years ago (edited)

I al going to be in Berlin with my wife for the saterday afternoon and Sunday.

Wife is traveling and working so she will need to chill a bit.

However the Question still remains: what can we do to get to know te city a bit.

We are staying in Hotel Zoo, close to the zoo station.

We are likely going to want to stay at a spa/sauna/bathhouse to relax for a bit.

Other than that I am looking dor suggestions and will give out a bounty of 15 steem.

Answers must be in by saturday noon, german time (6am est).

I appreciate a good description of what to do and why and understanding how stressful things can be, since wife is very busy, has hard and important workweek ahead and want her to relax and take off her mind from work primarily.

I would like to go to the Reichstag, although I am not sure how busy stressful this would be with all the visitors?

Looking forward to your suggestions

Update: Answers must be in by Saturday evening, (before 8 AM German time Sunday)

Sort:  

Hey @knircky,

first time i was in Berlin for working a few days i must give you a good and well known adress for going relax and have a chillout.

https://www.vabali.de/

this is close to the Zoo and could be one of your favourites for the evening.

this is the Spa Area you might have to visit.

And if it's cool, tell me something from your Las Vegas trips and Poker Sessions if we meet one time ;-)

have a good day.

Went there today and it was fabulous

Nice to hear :) ! hopefully you had an enjoyed day today and balanced out the stress and hard days out with it.
Maybe you make a review post out of it. Love to hear another voice from the great place .
Cheers ;-)

https://www.tropical-islands.de/en/
It's a really cool waterpark with the tropical islands theme.

It's basically a rainforest waterpark.
https://www.tropical-islands.de/en/tropical-world/attractions/all-attractions/

I would say definitely visit the Berlin Wall. Very historical, amazing and profound. I cried while I was there looking at all the art and just imaging what it was like when all that was happening. You can’t go wrong with attending a Berlin Philharmonic performance, a world renowned symphony event would make a great finishing touch to a splendid day in Berlin. Also can’t go wrong with eating sausages, rolls and drinking beer.

We went to see the wall and it was quite impactfull!

I’m not sure if you have a car there but I’d take advantage of driving on the autobahn. I’d take all my pent up road rage from driving in the US and leave it out there. It would be fun to speed without getting a ticket. I know you’re looking to relax and it might not be very relaxing for the passenger but it could be a good experience. You should set up a camera and get some footage if you do. Enjoy the rest of your trip! P.S. my wife has visited there before so I had her chime in as well. :-)

Does this qualify?

38F307D1-495D-4DC4-8B15-53FD98A2A162.jpeg

Lol! Yes sir!! Looks like you got some serious speed going! What kind of car is that?

S63. Unfortunately the speed is capped at 264 km/h

I haven’t been there in seven years now and Berlin seems to change pretty rapidly, but I will try to offer up a few things. If you like a view, check the Fernsehturm. Unter den Linden is beautiful, and I found the Holocaust memorial to be very powerful.

I found the former East Berlin to be more interesting, with things like an art collective that basically took over an abandoned building. I am sure that isn’t there anymore though.

Check out the Berlin Wall Memorial including a preserved section of no man’s land.

Have a doner kebab on the street, and relax with a beer (even though they are much better in Bavaria!). Have fun!

To the zoo of course!

You can probably go there by feet.

They have there Lion spa. You can get so close to the lions That they can pea over you. 😆😩😤😋

Probably going to the zoo then spa today!

Free Resteem For Steem-Bounty Users

  • Bounty Post Got Upvote
  • Bounty Post Resteemed To 850+ Followers
    How it Work You can Check Here

We Support @Steem-Bounty, @Knircky and @Famunger

With the current weather I would stroll in the city, find myself a great terrace and drink a good beer and watch the people!
Have never been to Berlin myself but looking forward to hear if it is worth a visit!
Enjoy,
Peter

A mundo, quisiera yo tener la oportunidad de viajar a esos paises y conocerlo personalmente, tantas otras cosas por conocer, un abrazo y que disfrutes y te relajes bastante.

A long ride you will done sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70