Berlin Marathon Day

in #berlin7 years ago

Today was Berlin Marathon Day. Forty thousand participants running 42 kilometres. Brave souls.

Marathon corner.jpg

Unfortunately, this year it was also a Berlin weather day: grey skies, rain and 16 degrees. The spectators huddled under umbrellas and rain macs while the runners soldiered on.

raincoat day.jpg

Interestingly, I came across an issue today that I never thought about for marathon runners: a full bladder! Many of the runners were making use of the bushes in the middle of the road as a makeshift toilet. Not very private, so I’m guessing when you need to go, you need to go!

Another thing to add to my ‘Why I am never going to run a marathon’ list …

Sort:  

Whenever someone proudly tells me they ran a marathon, I'm like, "But WHY?"

My brother ran several mini-marathons. He says he does it for the scenery :)

Nice marathon.

Nice Post! Already follow you, to received upvotes from me , Please FOLLOW @topex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68