Two summers of walking

in #bergen6 years ago

I've posted earlier about my walks in the mountains surrounding Bergen, Norway. To me, walking is the most effective way to sort out my thoughts, and the exercise and mountain scenery are just as important to me. Therefore, for the last two summers, my goal has been to explore as much of this map as I could, and the red markings is where I've been walking:

IMG_4635.jpg

There are still some paths I have not walked, so my goal for the summer of 2018 is to draw at least 10 new red lines on my map. For the winter season I will stay on the safer, not less traveled by roads!

Here are a few photos from this Monday, because October is great when it's not raining. The summer season is not over until it's over! The photos actually face each other; I pointed my phone at where the other photo is taken from:

IMG_4613.jpg

IMG_4627.jpg

Sort:  

Nice map @alveid :) I have almost been at the same routes as you true some years of walking in Bergen. This summer I have mostly been on the mountains out side Bergen :) View my posts an you see :) Going to get a map an start to put in the routs i walk :)

I look forward to see your map, @joklahoma!

Congratulations @alvheid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for sharing @alvheid. That's a map of awesomeness! Do you stay out there for days, or are these day trips you do?

Thank you, @sean33paul! These are day trips - a lot of them :)

Congratulations @alvheid! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It is a hobby and at the same time a maintenance of fitness, getting to know other people and their culture

Nice pictures and roadmap @alvheid :)
Bergen has so many nice trekking routes, been on most of them with the dogs but still havnt been on Gullfjellet.

Neither have I, but it's on my list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74