Be Ready

in #beready6 years ago (edited)

                    

 "be ready in season and out of season" 2 Tim.4:2a

If Jesus will come back now, today or tomorrow; Are you ready to face Him?Hmmmmm...Thinking of myself; where and what am I doing by the time Jesus comes back.I want to share of what I had learned 2 days ago.

In every day life that we have, we don't know when or what will happen to us. Just like what happened last Sunday, being a worship leader is not easy. We had our music practice last Saturday and everything went well. I played keyboard while my Cambodian friend played the guitar. But we thought life will still be the same the following day, but no! The following day, our missionary informed me that he will not be in the worship with me due to her mother's condition and was rushed to the hospital. I said Lord, help me!!! :) You know that I never led the people to worship while playing the guitar. I said, I can't do it ate, I did not prepare and the chords are difficult to play it in guitar and need to transpose all the chords and change songs. But you know one thing she told me, remember this 2 Tim. 4:2, always be ready in season and out of season, do your best for God, He will help you! 

 I was so nervous because I still have cough and cold and only an hour left to practice before the service starts. New songs, new chords; Lord, help me! This is for you and help to lead the people to worship you! Praise God! Everything went well, He gave me the courage, the voice,the heart to worship and be use for His glory!  In my mind, I said Lord, help me to be prepared every time or whenever I go out from my house to be use for Your glory alone! Yes, it's hard if there's a lot changes that's happening in your life but know that God will always be there for us. Always be prepared!

                                                           Thank you for the time to read my post!

                                                                          @gracealone                                                                                                 

Sort:  

Amen! In Him we trust ❤

Nice. Giving back to God our talents are the coolest thing to do!

Hey Grace Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are a rock star and I play guitar too and you are beautiful and you are talented and Jesus First and Family First. Love your photos.
#SteemChurch

Thank you :) i followed you here in Steemit.nice to meet you @joeyarnoldvn

Nice to meet you. How are you?

I'm good :) and you sir? thank you!

I am good and nice to know you.

yes sir :) thank u

Very interesting, nice work. ID @grace234

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77