Let's show how creative you are:- Drawing - Grasshopper

in #benton3-diy1728 days ago

Paul what's that you're trying to kill?
Paul: Basil it's the Grasshopper 🦗.
Come on why are u trying to kill that, please don't do it.

IMG_20240519_123247_9.jpgIMG_20240519_123255_2.jpg

[The Grasshopper]

That's a conversation between me and my junior friend. So steemians Welcome to the world of amazing artistry where I will be embarking on a pleasing journey to sketch a pretty fascinating creature - the grasshopper. As I do pick up my pen and certainly prepare my plain sheet, the very image of this insect floods in my imagination well, inspiring each stroke and as well the detail.

Step One

I did glance at an image of the insect; a grasshopper on my phone and start by well placing my plain sheet and a pen on it. Delicately shading well the head of this remarkable insect on my sheet here. The very facts of its features slowly come to life under my pen as I draw.

IMG_20240519_122040_3.jpg

Step Two

With unique precision and much care, I then move on to definitely sketching the entire body of the grasshopper well, capturing its very slender form and also a distinct segments that really make it stand out in the insect world as it's real.

IMG_20240519_122237_0.jpg

Step Three

Next here, I so well add the legs with their intricate joints properly and the spiky details, well paying attention to the placement and the proportions to really ensure a lifelike representation of this God's creature.

Step Four

So Continuing with the wings here, I so carefully outline their very veined structure, well hinting at the grace and too the power they lend to the grasshopper's movements on movement.

IMG_20240519_122432_1.jpg

Step Five

As I progress on my drawing, I did add the antennae too, in here capturing their delicate curves as always and sensory function which is very important, it really play a crucial role in the insect (grasshopper's) perception of the world around it definitely.

Step Six

Finally here, I well refine the details, so adding better texture and of course depth to the drawing very well, ensuring that here each very stroke enhances the best realism and the beauty of this marvel of nature we have.

What are the benefits of grasshoppers to the earth's ecosystem and humans in general?

The Grasshoppers, often time seen as a pests, always play a vital role in the very earth's ecosystem and the help benefit humans in various ways. These very insects we see serve as a food source for the numerous animals around, well helping to really maintain ecological balance perfectly.

  • Additionally too, they so much contribute to the nutrient recycling by so consuming plant matter and also returning essential nutrients to the soil definitely.
    By these humans are really sustain and are able to cultivate and resolve with the ecosystem.
IMG_20240519_122655_2.jpgIMG_20240519_122638_5.jpg

[Me Holding my Drawing]

Conclusion
As I do put the finishing touches on my amazing drawing of the grasshopper, I am really reminded of the very intricate beauty of the nature and too the importance of the every creature, no matter how small it is.

Through this very artistic journey, I here have really gained a much deeper appreciation for the role of the grasshoppers in our world massively, both in the sustaining of the ecosystems and also providing valuable benefits to humanity entirely.

  • Please Let us all continue to marvel well at the wonders of the natural world we have and find a pleasing inspiration in its diverse and the remarkable inhabitants.

I invite @hahdie, @okere-blessing and @johnmitchel to join in exploring the need of Grasshopper to the Ecosystem.
Connect me on Steemit

            Thanks 👍 All

Cc,
@benton3

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13