Sort:  

yes I'm also interested to see if it could be done , so far what I'm seeing is the reverse trend, YT gets changed like if it's steemit :D , new comments, similar trends ,

No blockchain as I believe that will be quite some time due to bandwidth, but there are bittorrent based with is at least decentralized. Bitchute.com is in beta and is apparently exactly that.

I see, maybe these services will utilize blockchains where people get paid to storage files. I'm sure someone will figure a good way to do it eventually. But it probably won't be a priority as the demand for such service is quite low, I'd assume. Youtube does it's job well for the most part. But it's good to have alternative eventually.

bitchute.com is a new youtube alternative that is in beta but getting favorable reviews that is webtorrent based and supposedly decentralized.

Good to hear alternatives are coming. If creators were to move there would there be any way for them to get paid for their work, like they do in YT?

Supposedly they have plans for that. They've only allowed a few select authors (some big name ones) start there so far. I just read the FAQ there the other day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52