EVEN WITH A RING ON HER FINGERsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #benpet6 years ago

EVEN WITH A RING ON HER FINGER
The last I heard about her was that she was timid, local and uneducated. The last I was told wa that she was a village girl who runs errands for my mother, anticipating my return. The last time I saw her, she was well groomed and prepared for the task of a housewife.
But few days ago Facebook suggested people I may know and behold, the Akon-mma Edet Asuquo I knew now has a facebook account and bears Mhiz Tushbae Akon. That shy girl who drew maps on the ground each time I spoke to her is now a runway model, a slay queen and face of Issa-Issa-mkpo. The uncivilized girl is now on Instagram with over a thousand likes on her Facebook dp. That timid girl whose body I used to plunder at will just rejected my dream car from an admirer just because the colour wasn’t the one she demanded for. That girl who used to blush at the sound of my voice now ignores my calls and dances to her ringtone.
But she was betrothed to me. Yes, my parent had put a bangle on her wrist at birth and called her after my name. she grew up learning to live my life, live for me, work at my kitchen, sweat at the other room and do my laundry like a true African woman. She is mine and remains mine EVEN WITH A RING ON HER FINGER… She is my betrothed..Tradition is tradition and she has no choice but to return to me.
WHAT DO YOU THINK?

#Peter_Benjamin_Peter_Award
#BenPet_Da_Wordsmith
#Inkfall_Poetry
#BenPets_Diary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63383.41
ETH 3119.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85