Thinking about my future on SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bengalcat5 years ago

Laying on the floor pondering
For the last 48 hours I have been pondering how I should adapt to the owner change of Steemit. What if STEEM price suddenly collapses? Should I quickly power down, sell my STEEM and leave the platform? Or should I keep posting more cat pictures?

I guess I'd better just wait for now.

Sort:  

Well, I'm mostly here to be part of the community, and to keep a cat blog and create content here that is something other than blockchain and crypto related. So I'm just taking a wait-and-see approach for now.

I don't get the sense anything dramatic is going to happen, anytime soon...

=^..^=

I have a bad feeling that Justin had a plan to migrate Steem to a Tron DappChain already in this year. I guess that might not be that bad a thing if the smart contract code could defend community's interest, maybe it could work even better than the current system. I'm most afraid of the Chinese influence over Tron: the Chinese government and censorship resistant social media platforms won't get along too well

This is the weakness of steemit the human factor..
Sad ass people that only think about money!
You are here only to earn not to bring intelligent content to our community.

Facts....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74