The Benefits of having "Enough Sleep"

in #benefitsofenoughsleep6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit community! I really had a hard time thinking on what will I post next since I'm new in this platform. I know that you already have knowledge on how important sleep is but allow me to share it to you once again. Yesterday (5th of February) was my birthday and thank you so much to all who greeted me and I'm still gonna be accepting gifts hahaha. But that's not the thing, I got a high fever on my birthday and the day after, making it the worst birthday ever. But as I traced back the causes, one of this is the lack of sleep. 3 and 2 days before my birthday, I also had an under the sun activities at school and followed by atleast 4 hours of sleep 2 nights before my birthday.


Image source

Sleep is very essential. Expert says that adults need atleast 7-8 hours of sleep and adolescent at least 10 hours. Sleep is more than just relaxing, it is where the important processing, restoration, and strengthening happens.
The following are some of the benefits of having enough sleep:

  1. Reduces stress and improves your mood
  2. Lowers your risk from serious health problems
  3. Makes you sick less often
  4. Helps you stay at a healthy weight
  5. Makes you think more clearly and do better in school and at work
  6. Improves your memory
  7. Helps you make good decisions and avoid injuries (example: sleepy drivers cause thousand car accidents every year)

Sleep benefits our brain, heart, and weight. If you choose to have a good sleep, you also choose to have a good life.
Even how busy you are, make sure to have enough sleep.
Live for the better, sleep for the better!

Sort:  

Busa mangatulog natag sayo Wing @lukepeterjames! XD haha

hahaha tinood jud te @hazelwink

Great. Sleep is really important. :) It also prevents premature ageing! heheh @lukepeterjames

Exactly! I forgot to mention that hehe. But anyway thanks @abigailloveremo

You're welcome!

Dli najud ko mgbilar ani..huhuhu dli n kinahanglan ug kape..pagsteemit n human thesis..hehehe

Hahaha mao jud te ayaw na pagbilar. Lage hinaot dili ko kapuyan hahaha

Lagi kay may nalang naa kaysa wala.haha ohh grabe mkatagam jud magbilar kay ang resulta kapoy kaayu nga dli ta kasabot oi.

Congratulations @lukepeterjames! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lukepeterjames! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65