You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: When using @ocdb, mind the beneficiary cuts of the dapps you're posting through

in #beneficiary5 years ago

If people want to easily double check if they have been paying benefactors on their recent posts, they can check their feed on steempeak.com and hover over the payout information. Last Tuesday I coincidentally did some digging of my own and found that Steempress nowadays takes a 15% cut (check examples: https://steempeak.com/explore/created/steempress).

Sort:  

They seem to have it in their FAQ at least ^^

whoever reads those things anyway? :D

Well if you're constantly posting but only losing SP you might start to wonder. xD

Oh okay, wasn't aware of that change, but yeah thanks to steempeak I noticed this! You guys rock :3

we're doing the best we can to make everything Steem more easy and enjoyable :) To the moon!! (isn't that what you are supposed to say?)

When you guys gonna get some ads which share revenue with steemians or ways to tip brave to specific steem account pages? :D

I think that's really gonna set you apart.

We have been looking into the brave thing, but we are afraid we need a bigger user base to get that done. But it's on the list to research further anyway.
And the ads: @jarvie will be the best person to give some insights on that topic.

Well with the amazing new steem-engine features and the downfall of busy, I'm pretty sure you guys are getting a lot of new users! I know I am! I migrated here like 2 weeks ago :^)

That's always nice to hear. I hope you are right!! The reactions to our last big release have been super positive and that was super motivating to even do better :)

I think Steempeak is great in that respect because it shows the beneficiary cut below each post.

As to steempress, they made that very clear from day one when they launched, there's no free lunch 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66