You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: When using @ocdb, mind the beneficiary cuts of the dapps you're posting through

Imagine paying for a 10% RoI bot just to give away 15% away without noticing it! lol

Pretty sketchy practices by nTopaz if they are not properly telling their users what they take in beneficiaries.

Sort:  

Yeah I left a comment to @piotrgrafik the other day when I noticed it cause he usually goes for max bids, so instead of 120 steem bid giving him a profit of 12 steem he's losing 7.8 steem instead. (I think that's the math behind it: 120+12 then 132x0.85?) I suck at math.

I also kinda hope dapps are gonna adjust those percentages with HF21 or it's gonna get bloody... xD I bet many will "forget" for a long time.

They better stop taking beneficiaries and start upvoting their users more, makes it more profitable both anyways with 50/50 :^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72