And So We Dance - II

in #bellydance7 years ago (edited)


So.. It’s been a whirlwind with last minute sewing and costume swapping. I wasn’t even able to hide my disappointment of not being able to wear my own precious purple costume, but had to perform unacceptably green. Needless to say, that I should never ever wear green, as I end up looking the same colour. Cabbageworm is what comes to mind thinking of myself in it. xD

I had not planned to share the video, but since it’s already out there both on youtube and fb, I thought I might as well show it to you guys too. So here goes nothing..

Looking at I now, I am not proud of my performance, but it was a whole lot of fun performing, so I guess it does count for something.




Sort:  

YASSS GIRL!!! I don't know how I missed this post! I had been looking forward to it :) OMG you guys rocked it! and its all to the beat so awesome!!! looks pretty hard

^^ Aww, thanks! You're the cutest. :)

Oh man this is sooooooo cool! How did you get into belly dancing??

^^ Aww, thanks! :) Love the reaction, it's just so cute!
I.. have always loved dancing, since childhood. I'd always freestyle and love to interpret the mood and the energy of the music into movement. I never had any serious training in dancing, though, which to be fair, I now regret. Belly dancing has been at the back of my mind, I would guess, since I first heard of Mata Hari and her story. Spies have been a major soft spot for me my whole life, add a razzle-dazzle element of dancing to the mix and you effectively have concocted a potion that just leaves me breathless in awe. Mind you, I can only put it this way now in retrospect, but these notions were quite subtle, dormant, forbidden in me for most of my life, just now, a few year back I got to rediscover them and effectively reintegrate by signing up to belly dance classes.
The spy part.., that I'll have to leave for my imagination and stories. ;)

lol thank you! I try to let my persoanlity come out in text ha! And that is an amazing story!! You should share in a post too! I love your descriptions of things!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept and are willing to let us share your post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd to learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you have any questions regarding the project or nomination, please, let me know.

Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

Oh, my, by all means. :D

but in my opinion there is nothing you have to disappoint with the costume you wear .. because in my opinion it is very beautiful for you ... and a very good vidio I am amazed to see it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78