Could we change our own luck?👲 [D-VLOG]

in #belief6 years ago (edited)


Hey hey hey Steemies and all believers out there!

As a Thai-Chinese family, we celebrate New Year 3 times a year.

  • Jan 1st - International
  • Apr 13th - Thai New Year
  • Chinese New Year - Depends on Chinese Calender each year

1.png

Not just that, according to Chinese Calendar and Chinese zodiac, every year there will be a few zodiac signs (and yes, people who are born in those years) that have such a bad luck for the year so Buddhist people (Chinese related ones) have this belief. You could go change your own luck at the temple by going through a few step process.

VID_20180331_141147-ANIMATION.gif

Sounds ridiculous, eh? AGREED.

I've heard about this for so many years but haven't been looking into it in details. Also never done this 'LUCK CHANGING' until yesterday when my cousin would like to go do this process as she got the zodiac sign believed to be unlucky this year. We went to 'WAT LENG NEI YI' which is popular for doing this 'Luck changing' process.

2.png

3.png

Once we got to the temple, GOD DAMN IT! My year of birth was on this year unlucky list! but HELL YEAH! That's actually good that I had a chance to do this new thing I've never done and it will also be on my b-vlog showing people this interesting process.

  • Buy the notebook provided by the temple.
  • Write down your name, DOB and age.
  • Get 3 incenses and pray with those.
  • Use the notebook sweep just on the forehead, like, to exorcise all the bad luck.
  • Leave it there and then we're done!

At the end of the vlog before leaving the temple, I was saying 'if this 'Changing bad luck to good luck' process works, I would like to be lucky on this platform 'DTUBE' and pretty much all the platforms on Steem blockchain I'm focusing on, get more followers, create more quality contents and hope more of you're going to enjoy these (b-vlogs I create)..'

**I don't 100% believe in it but I also don't go against it either. All the people have their own believe and I always respect that.

My camera man : @kankitchaty


❤ ❤ ❤ PREVIOUS VLOGS ❤ ❤ ❤

BIKE/BOAT/RIVER/MUSEUM - Bangkok random vlog
https://d.tube/v/waybeyondpadthai/qqim2ywy

$0.65 Boat noodle soup in Thailand
https://d.tube/v/waybeyondpadthai/rd3d9dja

Auntie’s best recipe - BANANA BREAD 2/2
https://d.tube/v/waybeyondpadthai/jjwkpcw8


I casually travel, eat, b-vlog and repeat. Join me on the foodie journey!

㋡ FOLLOW @WAYBEYONDPADTHAI

ONE LOVE DTUBE DISCORD

WANDERLUSTERS-THAILAND DISCORD

FREE!!! E-BOOK - ‘MY 10 FAVOURITE LOCAL SPOTS TO EAT IN BANGKOK’,SOMEWHERE TOURISTS HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT.

Stay healthy. Eat good food. xoxo.
STEEMIT SMALL.pngsmall - onelovedtube .pngSMALL.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS!
Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Chinese New Year - Depends on Chinese Calender each year.
It should be calendar instead of calender.

i am following you. please follow me back. @a-0-0

hahaha you're pretty funny !
nice vlog !

That's pretty much a comment I tend to get almost every vlog I posted.. 'Funny' LOL Thanks for checking it out and glad you like :)

Nice insights into Thai-Chinese culture, didn't know too much about that. These QR codes are hilarious haha :D Well, yeah, even temples have to keep up with the times.

Agreed about the QR code thing. I was like, 'What the hell?????' LOLOL very handy tho.

Hi, @waybeyondpadthai, I would like to see your book but the link doesn't work. :(

Oh again?? 😭. Let me check and fix it. Will get back to you asap ka ❤️❤️

Oh, this is interesting to know, @waybeyondpadthai! I am really not a pure authentic Chinese to know all the beliefs and traditions, but where do you the list of years being unlucky this year? Mmm, sounds intriguing!

They're actually mentioned on the vlog but I probably did it not so clearly hahaa. The texts are red so, OX, DOG, SNAKE & GOAT :)

Ahhh, definitely missed that out in the vlog. I am good to go! HAHAHA! Thanks for sharing! :)

Definitely worth to watch this views :) Really enjoy your THAI vlogs :)

Thx. Bless.

Thanks for watching homie! Glad you liked ❤

Luck is 50/50. One is beyond our control and the other is within our hands. Where, how, when we are born is beyond our control. Mother Nature is beyond our control. What we do in our lives with everything we are provided with is in our hands. There's karma (beyond our control) and darma (within our control)

Winny out...for now 😉

Ps: nice place btw. We wanted to go there, but we didn't have the time to anymore.

That makes sense so agreed.

Very nice video! May the good spirits always be with you!

When we try every day, we can change everything.

Agreed. Thanks for checking it out ;)

You are welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37