You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Making Things Up ?

in #belief8 years ago

I learned a quick exercise years ago that demonstrates the power of beliefs for most people. Stand up. Say to yourself, "I'm so stiff. I can't touch my toes." Try and touch your toes. For most people, your body will comply with your statement of belief and you will have trouble touching your toes.

Now, reverse the belief. Say to yourself, "I feel really flexible. I can easily touch my toes." Try it. Even if you can't reach your toes, didn't you come much closer in your second attempt?

In the first attempt you won't breathe right, your spine will not bend as much at the waist, your muscles will jam up and prevent your attempt because you told them to.

I'd like to hear what you think of this test of beliefs.

Cheers,

Bo

Sort:  

Nice, it's a good one. It also works better because on the second try you already stretched a little !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33